Wednesday, March 26, 2008

FAMU National Alumni Association Hosts Distinguished Alumni Awards

The Florida A&M University (FAMU) National Alumni Association will hold its annual Distinguished Alumni Awards Saturday, April 26, from 7 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. The black tie gala will be held at FAMU’s Grand Ballroom.

The recipients of the 2008 NAA Distinguished Alumni Awards are as follows:

Athletics: Curtis W. Miranda
Community Service: James E. Fayson, Sr.
Education: Leila A. Walker
Government: Ambassador Davidson L. Hepburn
Health: Michael W. Early, Sr.
Law: Theodore N. Taylor, Esq.
Military: Retired Lt. Col. Samuel Washington, Jr.
Religion: Apostle Zinerva White, Jr.

Tickets are $100 per single seat and table purchases are $1000 and up for a table of eight.

To purchase tickets or tables, contact the Office of Alumni Affairs at (850) 599-3861 or (850) 599-3707.

No comments: